Tags · Writing

Behind the Scenes Writing Tag

Shalom, readers! I’ve been tagged in the Behind The Scenes Writing Tag. Thanks goes to Katie at A Writer’s Faith for the tag.
Behind The Scenes Writing Tag (Original Tag by www.raychelrose.com)

Is there a certain snack you like to eat while writing?

I think a better question is, “Is there a snack I don’t like to eat while writing?” 😛 Okay, no. So, I like cookies. (Who doesn’t?) I like fresh fruit, too, but we don’t get that very often. And coffee is a must-have… which I often don’t have, but… Ah, well. xP

When do you normally write? Night, afternoon, or morning?

I usually write in the afternoons and night, and I’ve found I write better late at night.

Where do you write?

At the island, in the little girl’s room while sitting with them, at the desk in the bedroom, at the table… 😛

How often do you write a new novel?

That’s a bit of a complicated question. I’ve only actually finished one novel. 😛 Right now I’m working on prompts and short stories, just to get into the habit of writing every day.

Do you listen to music while you write?

Sometimes. Not always, but oftentimes I do.

What do you write on? Laptop or paper?

Laptop and typewriter. I sometimes jot things down with just writing, but I don’t write large things on paper.

Is there a special ritual you have before or after you write?

Er… No? 😛

What do you do to get into the mood to write?

Writing music. Sometimes Story Character Chatting… But most of the time I just sit down and write.

What is always near the place you write?

Me! xD Other than that, your guess is as good as mine. I  like to have a cup of something… Water if nothing else can be arranged, because I get dehydrated. 😛

Do you have a reward system for your word count?

No… I should, though. Hm.

Is there anything about your writing process that others might not know about?

*deep breath* Not really…

Well, maybe that I have recently been writing on the typewriter quite a bit.

Questions:

  • Is there a certain snack you like to eat while writing?
  • When do you normally write? Night, afternoon, or morning?
  • Where do you write?
  • How often do you write a new novel?
  • Do you listen to music while you write?
  • What do you write on? Laptop or paper?
  • Is there a special ritual you have before or after you write?
  • What do you do to get into the mood to write?
  • What is always near the place you write?
  • Do you have a reward system for your word count?
  • Is there anything about your writing process that others might not know about?

Okay, I tag Rachel at So Cute and Fluffy, and… I can’t think of anyone else who wants to be tagged. 😛 Ah, well. You can join in if you want, even if I didn’t tag you. All you do is thank the person who tagged you and link back to their blog, answer the questions, and tag as many people as you want!

Shanah tovah, by the way. xD

Please keep comments clean.

