life · Tags

The Get to Know Me Challenge

WIN_20160208_140534


 

——Shalom, readers! Today I’m participating in The Get to Know Me Tag! (Though I’m calling it a challenge. *nod* Because it sounds cool.) Many thanks to Rachael (or Rayray, as I call her) for tagging me. 🙂


 

Vital Stats

Name: Weeeell, I don’t do real names over the internet, but Faith really is my middle name, and the name which I go by all over the internet… And I tend to think of myself as Faith quite often, so I count it as my name. 😛

Nicknames: Uh… None? Faith’s a pretty short name. And I actually don’t have any nicknames in person, which, come to think of it, is slightly odd, since I have a pretty long name…

Well. There was one time with a sort-of nickname which was really a joke, but if someone called me that, they had better be prepared for the full force of my eyebrows (very scary, you know).

Place of Birth: Texas. xP We don’t live there any more, though.

Star sign: Eh… Nope. Not something I support. Although, maybe this is mine: *


 

Firsts

Best friend: My first best friend… Hmmm… Well, I don’t really pick favorite friends.

Award: Hmph. Well, there was one time I won first place at the county fair for a picture frame that I painted… A long time ago… And there was only one other thing in the section it was competing in…

Sport: I’ve never really done sports. Can’t swim. Can’t run. Can’t ride dragons… Pretty much sums it up.

Real holiday: Does my zero-eth birthday count? If not, then Thanksgiving was my first holiday, even though I don’t remember it. The first holiday I remember would have to be my birthday. I think my seventh? Yeah. I have a horrible memory.

Concert: I’ve actually never been to a concert. There was one time that a group of Southern Gospel singers came to the church we were going to at the time, but I don’t even remember the name of their band, sooooo… I don’t think it counts.


 

Favorites

Film: Uuuuuh… I don’t know. I don’t like a lot of movies, honestly. There aren’t many clean movies with a good plot and characters… I like Princess and the Pea (the animated retelling from 2002). It has largely impacted my view of romances since I was little.

TV Show: I don’t really have a favorite TV show either.

Color: Orange, of course! Aren’t you looking at my blog theme right now?

Song: Martyr’s Song, by Todd Agnew. My favorite song frequently changes, though.

Books: Yay! You can do more than one favorite! I’d say A Time to Die and A Time to Speak, by Nadine Brandes, and then… Firefight, by Brandon Sanderson. It’s the second book in The Reckoners Series, which starts with Steelheart.


Currently

Feeling: Slightly amused. And a tad bit hungry. *smells pizza*

Single or taken: Single, as far as marriage goes, but taken (by someone I like to call… Well, GOD.)

Eating: Nothing, but soon I’ll be eating pizza. *grin*

Watching: These words. Right here. The ones I’m typing.

Wearing: A purple shirt with gold butterflies and a jean skirt. I’m also barefoot (yay!).


 

Future

Want Children: Sometimes… Sometimes I don’t. 😛 I guess we’ll see, won’t we?

Want to be married: “Sometimes… Sometimes I don’t. 😛 I guess we’ll see, won’t we?” — FaithSong [See post “The Get to Know Me Challenge.”]

Careers in mind: I honestly have no idea. At the moment, writing and drawing are pretty much the only things I’m passable at, so perhaps I’ll turn one of those into a career, but I would probably have to work on the side (unless I become super-famous and make lots of money selling my works).

Where you want to live: Heaven. *nod* Enough said.


Do You Believe In

GOD: Is this seriously a question? Yes. Absolutely, without a doubt.

Miracles: *points to the previous answer*

Love at first sight:  Nope.

Ghosts: Not really.

Aliens: … I am not ruling out that possibility.

Soul Mates: The dictionary says a soul mate is “a person ideally suited to another as a close friend or romantic partner.” So, by that definition, yeah, sure I do. But I don’t think there’s one specific person in the whole world that each person should marry, nor do I think that there is one person that each person can marry and have it just “work.” I think it’ll take work from both people.

Not that I have any experience in this matter, though. 😛

Heaven: Um, yes. Definitely.

Hell: Well, without it, Jesus’ death would have been pointless. Absolutely I believe in heaven and hell both.

Kissing on the first Date: Eh, no. Not ’til you’re married.

Yourself: *pinches arm* I think I’m real, yeah. *nod* Pretty sure, anyways.


 

Well, I’m not going to tag anyone, so that no one feels obligated to post it, but if you want to do this tag, feel free! *waves* Tally ho, mellon!


 

Did you find out anything about me that you didn’t know? Just curious. Tell me in the comments!

 

6 thoughts on “The Get to Know Me Challenge

    1. nods I’ve wanted to learn how to swim for a while now, but since haven’t been in any bodies of water bigger than a bathtub since I was six… That makes it a little bit difficult. 😛

      Like

Please keep comments clean.

