books

A Time to Rise COVER REVEAL!

Aaaaah, people!

IT. IS. TIME!

If you’ve been following my blog for very long, you’ll know that Nadine Brandes’ Out of Time series is my favorite book series ever, in all the cosmos.

Well, today I have the enormous pleasure of participating in the cover reveal for the third and last (I won’t think about that) book in the trilogy.

And. I saw it. And. WOW. It’s such a lovely cover! I’ll show it in a moment, but stick around afterward for a giveaway, post-able promo pictures, and pre-ordering information.

Without further ado, I present the lovely, RADICAL cover of A Time to Rise!
atimetorise_6_29
Look at it. Look at it! Zoom in. Study it. JUST. O.O This cover!

What more can you sacrifice than your life?

Parvin Blackwater is dead.

At least…that’s what the Council—and the world—thinks. But her sacrifice tore down part of the Wall long enough to stir up hope and rebellion in the people. Now she will rise again. Strong, free, and fearless.

Parvin and Solomon must uncover the mysterious clues that Jude left behind in order to destroy the projected Wall once and for all. Meanwhile, the Council schemes to new levels of technology in its attempts to keep the people contained. Can a one-handed Radical and a scarred ex-Enforcer really bring shalom to the world?


I can’t even think, and I’m sitting here grinning like an idiot. xD Just, PEOPLE.

A Time to Rise doesn’t release until October 14th! But for those of us who are waiting anxiously for the release date, there is a countdown which you can put on your website!


 

Also, a giveaway! Would you like to have these adorable magnetic Out of Time bookmarks?

OoT bookmark

Sorry, WordPress is being bothersome and doesn’t want to let me put it straight into the post, but here’s the link: Giveaway, yes!

 


Social Media Promo Images:

Twitter –
ATtR Cover TW Banner - ST - No preorder
Facebook Banner –
ATtR Cover FB Banner - ST
All Covers - FB - ST
Instagram –
ATtR Cover IG - ST - no PreOrder
ATtR Full Cover - IG - ST no PreOrder
All Covers - IG - ST

nadine-brandes-head-shotNadine Brandes is an adventurer, fusing authentic faith with bold imagination. She never received her Hogwarts letter, but rest assured she’s no Muggle (and would have been in Ravenclaw House, thank you very much.) This Harry Potter super-nerd has been known to eat an entire package of Oreos (family size) by herself, and watches Fiddler on the Roof at least once a year. She writes about brave living, finding purpose, and other worlds soaked in imagination. Her dystopian trilogy (The Out of Time Series) challenged her to pursue shalom, which is now her favorite word (followed closely by ‘bumbershoot’.) When Nadine’s not taste-testing a new chai or editing fantasy novels, she and her knight-in-shining armor (nickname: “hubby”) are out pursuing adventures. You can find Nadine on her website, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Goodreads.


 

Ready, Radicals? Fan squeal on three! One, two, THREE!

(Also, my Works In Progress page is live with my Camp NaNoWriMo novella, if you are interested in checking that out.)

8 thoughts on “A Time to Rise COVER REVEAL!

  1. This looks very exciting! I just found your blog and it looks like we have quite a bit in common. Hopefully we can get to know each other better through blogging. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks! If you haven’t read the Out of Time series, I highly recommend it.

      Oh, neat! I looked through your blog, and it seems we do have much in common. That would be neat. 🙂 I don’t always post very frequently, but hopefully after Camp NaNoWriMo is over I can focus on blogging more.

      Like

      1. I will definitely have to read the series. 🙂 Thank you for the recommendation. I always value them. I’m not the most frequent blogger either, but I hope to get at least a little better about that. I had wanted to do Camp NaNo but am currently too busy. Maybe November. 🙂

        Like

        1. Yeah, blogging is hard. xP
          nods I didn’t do Camp in April, and almost didn’t this month, but I decided to do it, in the end. I hope to do it in November, though I don’t know what story I’d be doing. I do have a few ideas, but nothing concrete.

          Like

          1. Maybe you could show me how it works. I’ve never participated and I’m a tad confused. 🙂

            One of my biggest issues is having TOO many story ideas. 😛 It feels like I’m getting a new one every day. Sometimes multiple a day. 😄

            Like

            1. I’d love to show you how it works. 🙂 If you have any questions, direct them toward me, and I’ll do my best to answer them.
              Yes! One of my biggest issues is that while I get a lot of ideas, they’re all teeny tiny, and not big enough to be a whole story, and then they end up being shoved aside by a new idea. Most of my novels come from several ideas combined.

              Like

Please keep comments clean.

